YABATECH Rector Appointed Chairman Committee of Rectors

YABATECH Rector Appointed Chairman Committee of Rectors

The Rector of the Yaba College of Technology (YABATECH), Dr. Margaret Ladipo has been appointed as the Chairman of the Committee of Federal Polytechnics Rectors (COFER) for the next two years.

The appointment took place at the 21st regular meeting of the committee held in Abuja recently.

Also at the meeting, the Rector, Federal Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti, Dr. T.T. Akande was appointed Vice Chairman while Dr. S. M. Musa, the Rector, Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi was appointed COFER Treasurer.

The outgoing Chairman Dr. Phillipa Idiogho of Federal Polytechnic, Auchi who was represented by Dr. M.O. Olatinwo in his valedictory message, thanked the members for their unalloyed support during her tenure and prayed that the new executive continue to take the committee to higher heights.

Dr. Ladipo in her acceptance speech pleaded the support and cooperation of the members promising to do her best to move the committee to the next level.

The Rector, Kaduna Polytechnic, Dr. M.B. Ibrahim thanked the new executive and the entire members of COFER for their high sense of commitment to the affairs of the committee.

About The Author

Related posts