Buhari Appoints 13 New VCs

Buhari Appoints of 13 New VCs

The President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari, has approved the appointment of new Vice Chancellors for the 12 federal universities established by the past administration and the National Open University of Nigeria, NOUN.

According to a statement signed by the Minister of Education, Mallam Adamu Adamu, the new appointment is as a result of the expiration of the tenures of the former Vice Chancellors. Prof. Abdalla Adamu of the Department of Mass Communication, Bayero University Kano, was appointed the VC of NOUN while the substantive VC of the Federal University, Dutse, Prof. Mohammed Kundiri, was transferred to the Federal University, Wukari.

A former Head, Department of International Relations at the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Prof. Kayode Soremekun is the new VC of the Federal University, Oye-Ekiti.

The Federal University, Birnin Kebbi, has Professor Auwal Yadudu of the Faculty of Law, Bayero University Kano, as its new VC.

Also Prof. Fatima Batoul Muktar of the Department of Biology, North West University, Kano, is now the new VC of Federal University, Dutse.

A lecturer in the Department of Pharmacy, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Prof. Haruna Abdu Kaita, is the new VC of Federal University, Dutsin Ma, while Prof. Andrew Haruna of the Department of Linguistics, University of Jos, will now function as VC, Federal University, Gashua.

Another lecturer in the Department of Pharmacy, in ABU, Zaria, Prof. Magaji Garba, has been appointed VC of Federal University, Gusau, while Prof. Alhassan Mohammed Gani of the institute of Maritime Studies, Federal University, Kashere in Gombe State, has been elevated to the position of VC of the institution.

A lecturer in the Department of Physics, Federal University, Lafia, Prof. Muhammad Sanusi Liman, is now the VC of same institution.

About The Author

Related posts