AMA Awards 2015 Winners List

AMA Awards 2015 Winners List

The most credible and biggest movie awards in Africa; Africa Movie Academy Awards (AMAA) went down in a colourful event held on Saturday, September 26, 2015, at Nelson Mandela Bay, Port Elizabeth, South Africa.

The event was well attended by the crème de la crème in Africa movie industry, the likes of Omotola Jolade, Kunle Afolayan, Desmond Elliot, Robert Peters, Rachael Oniga, Odunlade Adekola, Muyiwa Ademola, Iyabo Ojo, Ini Edo, Juliet Ibrahim, Lydia Forson, and Juliet Ibrahim amongst others.

Major winners of the night include Afolayan’s ‘October 1,’ ‘iNumber Number ‘ and Timbuktu .

Check out full list of winners below;

Best Animation – The Legacies of Rubbies (Nigeria)

Best Child Actor – “Layla Walet Mohammed and Mehdi A.G Mohammed – Timbuktu”

Best Nigerian film – ‘October 1′

Best Documentary – Egypt Modern Pharaohs

Aneke AMAA-2015-PHOTOS-AlabamaUncut-03 Demola-Adedoyin Desmond-Elliot Odunlade-Adekola-Desmond-Elliot Reze-Bonna-Omotola-Jalade-Ekeinde-Mercy-Ajisafe Kelechi-Amadi-Obi-Destiny-Amaka Juliet-Ibrahim

Best Diaspora – ‘Supremacy’ (USA)

Best Short Film – “Twaaga – Burkina Faso”

Best Film/Picture – “Timbuktu – Mauritania”

Best Film By An African Living Abroad – Fevers (Morocco)

Best visual effect – INumber Number

Winner for Achievement In Make-up – “Njinga: Queen of Angola – Angola”

Winner for Achievement In Costume Design  –  “October 1 – Nigeria”

Achievement in sound – Lobraz Kaan (Mauritius)

Best achievement in soundtrack – ‘Triangle Going to America’ (Ethiopia)

Achievement in editing – Timbuktu

Best Comedy Film – 30 days in Atlanta – Nigeria

Achievement In Screenplay – “Le President – Cameroun”

Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Samson Tadese (Triangle Going to America, Ethiopia)

Best Promising Actor – Joint award Kemi Lala Akindoju (Dazzling Mirage) and Hassan Spike (Boda Boda thieves)

Best Act in a supporting role – Hilda Dokubo (Nigeria)

Best supporting actress – Ama Amphofo

Best Actress in a leading role – Njinga, Queen of Angola

Best actor in a leading role – Sadiq Daba

Best First Feature Film by A Director – “Destiny Ekaragha – Gone Too Far”

Special Jury Prize – Le President (Cameroon) and Triangle: Going to America (Ethiopia)

Life achievement award – Tony Vander Heyden (Movie director/producer)

Posthumous award – Oronto Douglas


About The Author

Related posts