Nas’ 12th Studio Album Is Ready


Nas Bin Olu Dara Jones better known as Nas‘ 12th studio is ready. The album which was supposedly finished back in 2016 when DJ Khaled declared it done on Major Key, but nearly two years later it appears the album is now finally completed and ready for its June 15 release. Nas is revered for dropping one of the best rap albums of all time ”Illmatic” in the year 1994 also popular for his long feud with music mogul Jay Z.

On Tuesday (June 12), Kanye West hopped on Twitter to reveal the tracklist for the upcoming project. Written out on a white board just like he did with Ye, Kids See Ghosts and Pusha-T’s Daytona, the album features seven songs but doesn’t currently have an album title.


According to the tracklist, the record opens with the song “Everything” and is then followed by “Bonjour.” The album will also feature the tracks “Not for Radio,” “Adam and Eve,” “Simple Things,” “Cops” and “I Can Explain.”

In April, Yeezy revealed the release date for the upcoming project and announced he would have a hand in producing it. “I’m hand producing all the albums I tweeted about,” he wrote. “Been chopping samples from the sunken place.”


In related news, Nas will have some new songs in his setlist when he takes the stage at One Musicfest in Atlanta in September. The New York rapper was announced as one of the headliners for the upcoming festival, which takes place on Sept. 8 and Sept. 9 at Atlanta’s Central Park.


Check out the tracklist for Nas’ upcoming album, as well as Kanye’s tweet below.


Nas’ New Album Tracklist


  1. “Everything”
  2. “Bonjour”
  3. “Not for Radio”
  4. “Adam and Eve”
  5. “Simple Things”
  6. “Cops”
  7. “I Can Explain”


Additional info;

About The Author

Business Administration graduate from Nigeria's best University (Unilorin), retired Disc Jockey, PR extraordinaire, Music Aficionado and promotion strategist. Manchester City's african Numero Uno fan. Man at peace with all and sundry, connect with me via; @solastrawberry

Related posts